Time out

by Lauren

I haven’t logged into WordPress for a while now as I felt I didn’t have much positive stuff to write about.

I’ve been feeling quite low again but this evening my boyfriend picked me up (he never fails to comfort me) and he stopped me from visiting a very dark place again. I could not be more grateful to have him in my life right now.

My life is full of job applications and interviews. I’ve just finished working over Easter for a school holiday camp which was really fun and I loved being around the children – even the scary 14 year olds!

I’ve got the busiest week ahead of me with more interviews, university interview and skills tests to pass so I am able to obtain qualified teacher status with my degree. My boyfriend is moving back to uni too. So much change and stress it is so overwhelming I can’t help but cry at awkward times and feel like all the effort is getting me nowhere!

I just need to remember that there is a way out and life can be enjoyable right now and positive change is going to come. There is a future and it will be good.

I hope anyone reading this is happy as I hate to imagine sad people 😦

xxx